Further Flash Tests

flashmerm

This test is one of the first I have really done with flash. I’m still having problems with timing and I’d like to figure out how I would create the lighting effects that I want.

gif

I imported the mermaid from flash into after effects. I also made a shape in photoshop and tried to use the light in after effects. Since you cant have an object as a light, i put a light layer where the ‘light’ in the animation is supposed to be. I do think it looks cool, but I’m not sure how it would work with interacting with other characters/ lighting her face when she is looking at something else (unless I use two lights in the same place)

Untitled-1

This is another quick experiment in flash. I wanted to play with negative space, and although it is difficult to see here, I managed to play with bubbles and how they would work.

jellyman

This first gif is of another possible character. The timing is too fast but I am happy that I am finally getting the hang of Flash.

jelly2In this gif I slowed the character down, and again experiment with playing with it’s surrounding (in the case, the bubbles)- I’m not sure if the bubbles are moving too fast but I think the overall effect is good.

This entry was posted in Animation Tests. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment